Hopelessly romantic

“It’s funny” She smirked.

“What’s funny?”

“You, me and everything in between”

one of those nights when I long for you, want to see you, hear your voice,

one of those nights when I wonder where you are, what are you doing,

one of those nights when I wish you think of me even for a slightest bit,

one of those nights when I randomly just want to sing a lullaby to you,

one of those nights when I just wish that tomorrow, I finally get to meet you.

That we stop being strangers, and start noticing each other

It might sounds ridiculous,

It may seems crazy,

to be hopelessly in love with someone you haven’t even met

but what you need is just something that keeps you believing that tomorrow is going to be better

that the best days of your life have yet to come

Hope.

that keeps you believing, that keeps you going

Even if it is just a glimpse of hope.

Leave a Reply

